The future of regulatory reporting

Banking and capital market regulation is constantly evolving and placing ever new demands on the recording and reporting system. Model-based capital requirements, liquidity requirements as well as market, credit and operational risks are just a few of the issues in this context.

Reporting the right data, in the right format, in the right template, completely and on time to the regulators is a demanding task for CFOs and CROs. Under time pressure, data is collected from various applications - in many banks, this is still done manually, which is cost-intensive and error-prone. In short, regulatory reporting is a cost driver today, tying up valuable resources and preventing investment in growth areas. Faulty and delayed reports represent a major reputational risk for the bank.

Your contact:

Birol Izel
Associate Partner

Contact now

Automated bank reporting

The desire for a reliable and automated reporting process is understandable and quickly expressed - but how is it technically implemented? What is the best method? Which processes, which IT architecture and which data management are efficient and robust? Which reporting solution best meets the requirements of my banking group and how can it be integrated?

Confinale has taken up this challenge and has optimised, digitised and automated the reporting processes for various banks - from data collection to transmission to the supervisory authority. May we also support your bank with our expertise?

Our regulatory reporting experience

We know how to ensure consistent and highly automated regulatory reporting for equity, liquidity, market and credit risk, etc. - for individual business units and at the group level. We have set out to automate the processes for data transfer as much as possible and to constantly monitor data quality so that leading reporting solutions are linked to Avaloq in the best possible way.

Directly into the target system

Extract, Transform, Load. These are three automatable steps that can replace the manual process and previous Excel solutions. Our Avaloq professionals and software engineers parameterise source and target systems in such a way that the raw data is delivered from Avaloq, transformed or mapped to the appropriate fields in the target system. The smooth functioning of interfaces and transformation is a challenge that we are already meeting today at various banks with intelligent solutions.

"Confinale is our reliable partner in the EMEA and APAC regions for all run and change-the-bank topics in regulatory reporting. Confinale convinces us with its excellence in data management, which is the key to comprehensive, accurate and consistent regulatory reporting, delivered on time and in best quality."

Daniel Marxer, Service Owner Legal Reporting, LGT Financial Services AG, Vaduz


Our offer: Managed services for regulatory reporting

We cover the entire value chain of regulatory reporting for banks. We take over the operation of the reporting processes, quality checks and release upgrades in the source or target system and are also happy to relieve the burden of analysing and implementing new requirements. As experts for the Avaloq source system as well as various target systems, we can easily handle the process end-to-end.

Networked partner

We offer the professional and technical implementation expertise and are in close contact with the leading third-party providers of reporting tools as well as with Avaloq.

Correct & timely

Our aim is to implement new regulatory requirements in a timely manner so that CFOs and CROs do not miss any deadlines.

Transparent & consistent

The transparency of data origin is ensured in accordance with the requirements of the Data Lineage BSBC239. Simulations and messages all in one package.

Intelligence in the system

Reduce manual handling and paper piles thanks to smart validation and testing. Daily business is relieved, efficiency is increased, and reputational risks are minimised.

Die Zukunft des Regulatory Reporting

Die Banken- und Kapitalmarktregulierung entwickelt sich stets weiter und stellt immer neue Anforderungen an das Erfassungs- und Meldewesen. Modellbasierter Eigenkapitalbedarf, Liquiditätsanforderungen sowie Markt-, Kreditrisiken und operationelle Risiken sind nur einige Themen in diesem Zusammenhang.

Die richtigen Daten, im richtigen Format, im richtigen Template, vollständig und fristgerecht an die Regulatoren zu melden ist eine anspruchsvolle Aufgabe für CFOs und CROs. Unter Zeitdruck werden Daten aus verschiedenen Applikationen zusammengetragen – bei vielen Banken teilweise noch mit manuellen Prozesschritten, der kostenintensiv und fehleranfällig ist. Kurzum: Regulatory Reporting ist heute ein Kostentreiber, bindet wertvolle Ressourcen und hemmt die Investition in Wachstumsfeldern. Fehlerhafte und verspätete Reports stellen ein grosses Reputationsrisiko für die Bank dar.

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Birol Izel
Associate Partner

Jetzt kontaktieren

Automatisiertes Bank-Meldewesen

Der Wunsch nach einem verlässlichen und automatisierten Melde- und Reporting-Prozess ist nachvollziehbar und schnell formuliert – doch wie wird dieser technisch umgesetzt? Welche Methode bietet sich an? Welche Prozesse, welche IT-Architektur und welches Datenmanagement sind effizient und robust? Welche Reporting-Lösung deckt die Anforderungen meiner Bankengruppe am besten ab und wie lässt sich diese integrieren?

Confinale hat sich dieser Herausforderung gestellt und für verschiedene Banken die Meldeprozesse von der Datenanlieferung bis zur Übermittlung an die Aufsichtsbehörde optimiert, digitalisiert und automatisiert. Dürfen wir auch Ihre Bank mit unserer Expertise unterstützen?

Unsere Regulatory Reporting-Expertise

Wir wissen, wie man ein konsistentes und hoch automatisiertes Regulatory Reporting für die Bereiche Eigenmittel, Liquidität, Markt- und Kreditrisiken etc. für einzelne Business Units und auf Gruppenebene sicherstellt. Wir sind angetreten, um die Prozesse für die Übermittlung der Daten so stark wie möglich zu automatisieren und die Datenqualität laufend zu prüfen, damit führende Reporting-Lösungen bestmöglich mit Avaloq verbunden sind.

Ohne Umweg ins Zielsystem

Extract, Transform, Load sind drei automatisierbare Schritte, die den manuellen Prozess und bisherige Excel-Lösungen ablösen können. Unsere Avaloq Professionals und Software Engineers parametrieren Quell- und Zielsysteme so, dass die Rohdaten aus Avaloq angeliefert, transformiert resp. zu den passenden Feldern des Zielsystems gemappt werden. Das einwandfreie Funktionieren der Schnittstellen und die Transformation ist eine Herausforderung, die wir mit intelligenten Lösungen bereits heute bei verschiedenen Banken annehmen.

«Confinale ist unser zuverlässiger Partner in den Regionen EMEA und APAC für sämtliche Run- und Change-the-Bank-Themen im Regulatory-Reporting. Confinale überzeugt uns mit Exzellenz im Datenmanagement – der Schlüssel zu einem vollständigen, korrekten und konsistenten regulatorischen Reporting, das pünktlich und in bester Qualität geliefert wird.»

Daniel Marxer, Service Owner Legal Reporting, LGT Financial Services AG, Vaduz


Unser Angebot: Managed Services für Regulatory Reporting

Wir decken für Banken die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette des Regulatory Reporting ab. Wir übernehmen den Betrieb der Reportingprozesse, die Qualitätsprüfung und Release-Upgrades im Quell- oder Zielsystem und entlasten auch gerne bei der Analyse und Umsetzung von Neuanforderungen. Als Experten für das Quellsystem Avaloq sowie diversen Zielsystemen bewegen wir uns mit Leichtigkeit im Prozess «end-to-end».

Vernetzter Partner

Wir bieten die fachliche und die technische Umsetzungskompetenz und stehen mit den führenden Drittanbietern von Reporting-Tools wie auch mit Avaloq in engem Kontakt.

Korrekt & zeitgerecht

Unser Anspruch ist es, zeitgerecht regulatorische Neuanforderungen umzusetzen. Damit CFOs und CROs keine Fristen verpassen.

Transparent & beständig

Die Transparenz über die Datenherkunft wird gemäss den Anforderungen der Data Lineage BSBC239 sichergestellt. Simulationen und Meldungen sind aus einem Guss.

Intelligenz im System

Dank smarter Validierung und Tests manuelle Handgriffe und Papierberge reduzieren. Das Tagesgeschäft wird entlastet, die Effizienz erhöht und Reputationsrisiken reduziert.